Final Update

As you’ve all noticed, it’s been pretty barren in here lately. Tumbleweed rolling through and everything. Well, after some thinking, I’ve come to a decision: I will no longer be updating this blog.

To elaborate, I’m a writer, of both fiction and non-fiction, who has a lot to say about many things. Honestly, having separate blogs dedicated to music, movies, travel and self-care/mental health simply wasn’t working. I am passionate about all of these things, yes, but I’m far from an expert in any of these areas. That’s to say nothing of how I want to update to a paid account soon, and to do that for each separate blog would be WAY too expensive.

I’ve toyed around with numerous ideas to keep this page more active, only for each of them to fizzle out every time. I’m fairly busy; I juggle 9-to-5 work with a number of other projects. Also, I’m sure you all may have noticed I tend to be way more interested in music from past eras, which is where we run into another issue. While my taste is fairly eclectic, as far as this era of music is concerned I’m RIDICULOUSLY picky. It would be hard for me to provide consistently relevant music news and commentary when I either don’t care for or don’t even know about most of the stuff that’s out nowadays. Maybe one day, I’ll have the sort of clout that Questlove has when talking about the culture and history of music, but for now, I think it’s best to relegate my music speak to a tag on a general writing page.

Long story short, writing in general is my passion, but music and entertainment blogging are little more than hobbies for me. I don’t think there’s really any point in having an entirely separate blog for these topics. So I’ll have to bid adieu for now, but be sure to stay tuned, as I will be inviting you all to follow me to my main blog in the making, Words In The Key of P, in due time.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started